Will Packer and Ne-Yo To Be Honored at the 24th Annual Trumpet Awards

2016 Trumpet Award Honoree Ne-Yo
2016 Trumpet Award Honoree Ne-Yo

The Trumpet Awards Foundation announced the names of the 24th Annual Trumpet Award Honorees.  Topping the list are producer Will Packer and Grammy Award winner Ne-Yo.

Other honorees include:  George Wallace, Actor/Comedian; Alicia Boler-Davis, Senior Vice President of General Motors; Alexis M. Herman, 23rd U.S. Secretary of Labor under President Bill Clinton; Dr. Curtis L. Ivery, Chancellor of Wayne County Community College and Princess Basmah Bint Saud. Also being honored are 18 African American Women of the U.S. Congress.

Actress Nia Long, “The Best Man” and ABC sitcom “Uncle Buck” and Actor Terrence J,  “Think Like A Man Too” and “The Perfect Match” will serve as host.

Founded by Xernona Clayton, The Trumpet Awards was created to celebrate and honor African American achievers and those who support the African American experience.  The Awards honor accomplishments in diverse fields including law, medicine, business, politics, the Arts, civil rights, sports, entrepreneurship and entertainment.

The 24th Annual Trumpet Awards replete with motivational stories, entertainment and red carpet arrivals  will air on Bounce TV Friday, January 29, 2016 at 9:00 pm.

Principle sponsors are American Family Insurance and Cadillac.  Photo Courtesy of the United Negro College Fund